Saturday, May 22, 2010

Who will take the Pole?

The 94th running of the Indy 500 will take place in just eight days, but today is when drivers will determine how they will start in the field of 33.

Among the several drivers that will be competing for pole speed

Helio Castroneves

Scott Dixon

Will Power

Dario Franchitti

Ryan Briscoe

Alex Tangliani

Dan Wheldon

Tony Kanaan

Marco Andretti

Davey Hamilton

24 spots will be up for grabs from 11-4 and then a half hour break will take place.

From 4:30 to 6, a new format called the fast nine will take place. The top nine fastest drivers will have to re-qualify their cars and take a shot at the pole.

Continue to follow for Indy 500 coverage

The IndyCar Garage Weekly podcast from last night is also up, be sure to check that out!

No comments: