Sunday, June 1, 2008

Briscoe wins Milwaukee

Congrats to Ryan Briscoe and Team Penske for winning the ABC/AJ Foyt Milwaukee 225. The race ended on yellow with a late crash involving Marco Andretti, Ed Carpenter and Vitor Meira (what an amazing crash). It was an exciting race overall with lots of passing and action throughout the field. The transition drivers, many of whom had raced at Milwaukee previously, were impressive and hung in the entire race.

Briscoe really needed this win (heck, just a finish) with all of the rumors circulating about his future at Penske - good for him to get this win.

Here's how they finished...

1. Ryan Briscoe
2. Scott Dixon
3. Tony Kanaan
4. Dan Wheldon
5. Helio Castroneves
6. Oriol Servia
7. Justin Wilson
8. EJ Viso
9. Danica Patrick
10. Buddy Rice
11. Townsend Bell
12. Hideki Mutoh
13. Darren Manning
14. Will Power
15. Ryan Hunter-Reay
16. Enrique Bernoldi
17. AJ Foyt IV
18. Bruno Junqueira
19. John Andretti
20. Ed Carpenter
21. Marco Andretti
22. Vitor Meira
23. Mario Moraes
24. Jaime Camara
25. Graham Rahal
26. Mario Dominguez

No comments: