Monday, May 26, 2008

2008 Indianapolis 500

Congrats to Scott Dixon on winning the 92nd Indianapolis 500!

What an exciting race. We had great seats for a lot of the action including a couple of the crashes coming out of turn four and during the last few laps when Vitor was chasing Dixon I don't think there was a better seat to watch them come out of turn three all through four and down the straight.

Tomas Scheckter ran a great race, he was FLYING throughout the race and unfortunately had to exit early. Someone please give him a full time ride, he is way too strong of a driver to just jump in a car once a year.

Here's how they finished:

1. Scott Dixon
2. Vitor Meira
3. Marco Andretti
4. Helio Castroneves
5. Ed Carpenter
6. Ryan Hunter-Reay
7. Hideki Mutoh
8. Buddy Rice
9. Darren Manning
10. Townsend Bell
11. Oriol Servia
12. Dan Wheldon
13. Will Power
14. Davey Hamilton
15. Enrique Bernoldi
16. John Andretti
17. Buddy Lazier
18. Mario Moraes
19. Milka Duno
20. Bruno Junquiera
21. AJ Foyt IV
22. Danica Patrick
23. Ryan Briscoe
24. Tomas Scheckter
26 Alex Lloyd
26. EJ Viso
27. Justin Wilson
28. Jeff Simmons
29. Tony Kanaan
30. Sarah Fisher
31. Jamie Camara
32. Marty Roth
33. Graham Rahal

No comments: